Math@Mac Online Mathematics Competition 2017 – Results

This year, we had a total of 915 teams from 57 schools compete in our online mathematics competition held on Wednesday, November 29, 2017.

Teams were ranked based first on the number of correct answers, and then second on the total elapsed time between log in and answer submission.

Winning teams will receive \$100 per team. We are very pleased to announce the following winners in three categories:

** Contest Winners **

Grades 9-10:

1st Place: Kevin Wan and Linus Chen, Marc Garneau C.I.

2nd Place: Emily Liu and Daniel Yang, University of Toronto Schools

3rd Place: Victor Liu and Michael Ding, Markville S.S.

Grade 11:

1st Place: Baijia Li, Loretto Abbey C.S.S.

2nd Place: Alina (Dandan) Tan, Loretto Abbey C.S.S.

3rd Place: Hongxuan Wang, Loretto Abbey C.S.S.

Grade 12:

1st Place: Tony An and Henry Tang, Marc Garneau C.I.

2nd Place: Steven Chow, Albert Campbell C.I.

3rd Place: Steven Mai and Howard Halim, University of Toronto Schools

We would also like to recognize the following teams which achieved outstanding results:

Honourable Mentions:

Maria (Yujie) Ma, Loretto Abbey C.S.S Lanting Chen, Loretto Abbey C.S.S Surrey (Xingi) Meng, Loretto Abbey C.S.S. David Tang and Andrew Marin, University of Toronto Schools Eric Shen, University of Toronto Schools An Zhang and Zhenhong Jin, Oakville Trafalgar High School Jacky Liao and Jessica Zhang, Don Mills Collegiate Institute Harry Zhao and Victor Guo, Marc Garneau C.I. ManQiu Wu and Ordencia Wu, A Y Jackson Secondary School Felix Yu and Patrick Su, Crescent School Daniel Song and Richard Chen, Westmount Secondary David Wu and Ze Hao Zhou, A Y Jackson Secondary School Darryl Wu and Steven Zhong, A Y Jackson Secondary School Marvin Li and Carol Liu, A Y Jackson Secondary School Washington Hu and Jack Ma, Oakville Trafalgar High School Daniel Jin and Jingzhi Liang, Marc Garneau C.I. Bruce He and Maxx Wu, Marc Garneau C.I.

Ningxin Kong, Loretto Abbey C.S.S.

Five Best International Teams:

Irena Ilieva and Eva Stavreva, Jane Sandanski, Republic of Macedonia

Zorica Ruseva and Debora Cvetkova, Jane Sandanski, Republic of Macedonia

Stojche Dimitriev and Dimitar Ratkovikj, Jane Sandanski, Republic of Macedonia

Sara Karachanakova and Blagica Georgieva, Jane Sandanski, Republic of Macedonia

Biljana Vitanova, Robert Janev, Vasil Bungurdziev, Zora Lazareva, and Martina Ivanova, SOU Jane Sandanski – Strumica, Republic of Macedonia

Thank you to all those who participated in the competition!